RU EN
Close

Character of Steel

Significant statistics
18
races
9
cities
26 000
participants
Character of Steel is a holistic program on a mission to promote healthy living. The program involves extreme races and open training sessions.

About the project

During the race, competitors must overcome more than 20 different obstacles: ice baths, barbed wire, four-meter-tall battlements, etc. The race course can be completed by either attacking it on one’s own– as part of an individual event, or as a team, that can be made up of one’s friends, acquaintances, relatives, colleagues or just people driven by a shared interest in building character. Upon completing the race, each participant gets a medal.

In addition, cities organize open training sessions for the public at specially designed sites. In 2021, extreme races will be held in Tomsk and Perm, while Svobodny (Amur Oblast) is expected to organize a new sports site to host regular training sessions.

Feedback from the participants

Svetlana Ilyushkina, a participant of a Character of Steel race held in Nizhnevartovsk: "This is a great opportunity to bond with my friends. I didn’t expect to see so much support and help from complete strangers. We are extremely happy that an event like this finally came to our region, and we hope that next year Character of Steel will come back, too, and that we will race again!".


Alexey Yeshchenko, a participant of a Character of Steel race held in Voronezh: "This so far has been the best athletic event I was fortunate to take a part in this year, an extreme 5 km obstacle course race held at the Beliy Kolodets Sports Center. It wasn't easy, but we did it! Now we are 100% certain that there is nothing that can break us, because we have got Character of Steel. Huge thanks to all organizers and participants! It was really great. And we'll do it again in 2020. I strongly recommend it, folks!".


Alyona Volkova, a participant of a Character of Steel race held in Tomsk: "It took us a long time to decide whether or not to enter in the race as a whole family, but in the end it was definitely worth it. We had never experienced anything more extreme than that. Events like this do indeed bring families, colleagues and friends closer together. Everyone was very helpful; this is a race where all people around you do care about you!"

Video reports

RU EN
Закрыть

Стальной характер

Значимая статистика
18
забегов
9
городов
26 000
участников
«Стальной характер» – комплексная программа популяризации здорового образа жизни. Включает в себя экстремальные забеги и открытые спортивные тренировки

О проекте

Экстремалы преодолевают во время забега более 20 препятствий: ледяные ванны, колючую проволоку, четырехметровые бастионы и многое другое. Трассу проходят как по одному — в личном зачете, так и командой, в составе которой могут быть друзья, знакомые, родственники, коллеги или просто люди, объединенные общей идеей — закалить характер. По итогам каждый участник получает медаль.

Кроме того, на специально оборудованных площадках в городах проходят открытые тренировки для всех желающих. В 2021 году экстремальные забеги пройдут в Томске и Перми, а в Свободном (Амурская область) будет открыта спортивная площадка и организованы регулярные тренировки.


Отзывы участников

«Это потрясающая возможность сблизиться со своими друзьями, для меня было неожиданностью получить столько поддержки и помощи от совершенно незнакомых мне людей. Мы очень рады, что такое мероприятие наконец-то появилось в нашем регионе, мы надеемся, что в следующем году «Стальной» вернется к нам и мы вновь побежим!» — Светлана Илюшкина, участница забега «Стальной характер» в Нижневартовске.


«Это пока самое лучшее спортивное мероприятие этого года, где мне довелось принять участие. Экстремальный забег на 5 км с препятствиями в СК «Белый колодец». Было нелегко, но мы справились! Теперь уверены на все 100%, что нас ничем не сломаешь, потому что у нас «Стальной характер». Огромное спасибо всем организаторам и участникам! Было нереально круто. Рекомендую, друзья!» — Алексей Ещенко, участник забега «Стальной характер» в Воронеже.


«Мы очень долго решались принять участие всей семьей, но результат оправдал себя полностью. Ничего более экстремального мы никогда не испытывали. Такие мероприятия однозначно сближают семьи, коллег и друзей. Нам помогали все, на этом забеге все люди к тебе неравнодушны!» — Алена Волкова, участница забега «Стальной характер» в Томске.

Видеоотчет