RU EN
Close

STEAM School – intensive training courses for teachers

Significant statistics
225
school teachers have completed a professional development course
285
sets of teaching materials were distributed to teachers
In 2020-2021, several regions have been hosting intensive training sessions for teachers of physics, mathematics, robotics, and computer science conducted with the support from SIBUR.

In 2020, SIBUR supported a series of intensive training events for teachers of physics, mathematics, robotics, and computer science. These events were attended by school teachers from four cities: Dzerzhinsk, Gubkinsky (Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Okrug), Nyagan, and Pyt-Yakh (Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug - Yugra). The project was carried out using a remote mode of communication. 


STEAM School sessions included lectures, seminars, and hands-on workshops.  At the sessions, school teachers were introduced to innovative approaches to education and acquired relevant practical skills needed to organize the learning process. 

The classes were taught by teachers and teaching guidance counsellors from innovative schools and educational centers in Moscow and St. Petersburg. The instructors not only discussed their innovative methods and techniques, but also shared recommendations and their own tips on "livening up" the learning process, and provided links to useful Internet resources. In addition, the participants were presented with sets of teaching materials to help them organize their own practical classes.

Participants' testimonials

Nadezhda Krasyuk, computer science teacher at School 1, Pyt-Yakh: Thanks to our participation in the STEAM School program, we were able to truly immerse ourselves in an atmosphere of innovation, to feel the triggering of reflection and creative thinking. In addition to the content of the course itself, which was certainly extremely useful and instructive, I was really impressed by our instructors’ courteous and respectful attitude towards course participants. The lecturers were the embodiment of refined culture and effective communication! After the main part of the class, everyone was welcome to stay and discuss the topics that got them interested. I was happy to meet like-minded people and thanks to them I was able to get answers to many of my own professional questions. I would like to cordially thank the course organizers for their information support at all stages of the program and for the methodological materials we were provided ahead of time to prepare for the program! Many thanks to the lecturers for their patience and caring attitude! 

Olga Paleva, Head of Dzerzhinsk’s Education Department: STEAM School has stirred a great deal of interest inside the teaching community of Dzerzhinsk, and this is hardly surprising. First of all, the program helped teachers see their teaching disciplines in a new light and showed them how to use modern equipment and technologies more effectively. Secondly, the participants were introduced to innovative new ways of doing things. We are very grateful to SIBUR for their support of initiatives such as this, because STEAM School is a unique platform for sharing experiences and best practices, an opportunity to adjust the trajectory and model of teaching to meet the needs of our society today.

Marina Tsepilova, a physics teacher at Nyagan’s Gordienko School 6: The program’s authors discussed new approaches to education. It should be noted that the format that was chosen for the intensive classes, i.e. remote online learning, is a great example of such new approaches with their unique and undeniable advantages. In many ways, our lectures and master classes were conducted quite similar to how streams or live broadcasts on social networks are handled. And this is the format that is the most familiar to, and best understood by the current generation of schoolchildren. I think that it perfectly matches the goal of the project, that is to teach traditional school subjects in such a way so as to ensure that our today’s students will become the sought-after professionals of the future in an environment of global digitalization and rapid development of new technologies. We are very grateful to SIBUR for supporting such projects and we are happy that we now have been given yet another great opportunity to grow and improve professionally.

Gulsina Sadykova, Head of Education Department at Gubkinsky City Administration:- Educational programs similar to STEAM School are important for the development of education in the regions. It is gratifying that innovative approaches and methods that are being tested in schools in the country’s capital are eventually reaching us here as well. Our ambition is to make sure that our teachers and students are in no way inferior to their colleagues and fellow students in the capital. We are grateful to the organizers and to SIBUR for this great opportunity to enhance our teaching skills, especially in such important subject matter areas as mathematics and physics. We are confident that the results of these three days of work will not be too long in coming.

RU EN
Закрыть

STEAM школа - интенсивы для учителей

Значимая статистика
225
школьных педагогов повысили квалификацию
285
наборов методических материалов отправлено педагогам
В 2020-2021 годах при поддержке СИБУРа в нескольких регионах проходят интенсивы для школьных преподавателей физики, математики, робототехники, информатики.

В 2020 году при поддержке СИБУРа прошли интенсивы для учителей физики, математики, робототехники и информатики. Их участниками стали школьные педагоги из четырех городов: Дзержинска, Губкинского (ЯНАО), Нягани и Пыть-Яха (ХМАО–Югра). Проект был реализован в дистанционном режиме.

Интенсивы «STEAM школа» включали в себя лекции, семинары и практические занятия. В ходе мероприятий школьные педагоги познакомились с инновационными подходами к образованию и приобрели актуальные практические навыки по организации учебного процесса.

Ведущими интенсивов стали преподаватели и методисты из инновационных школ и образовательных центов Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга. Ведущие не только рассказали об инновационных методиках и техниках, но и поделились рекомендациями и собственными решениями по «оживлению» учебного процесса – а также предоставили ссылки на полезные интернет-ресурсы. Кроме того, участники интенсивов получили наборы методических материалов для организации практических занятий.

Отзывы участников


Участие в программе интенсивов «STEAM школа» – это настоящее погружение в атмосферу инноваций, запуск механизма размышлений и творчества. Помимо самого материала, который был, безусловно, полезным и познавательным, меня впечатлило корректное и уважительное отношение преподавателей к участникам. Лекторы продемонстрировали высокую культуру общения! После завершения основной части занятия все желающие могли остаться и обсудить заинтересовавшие темы. Я была рада познакомиться с единомышленниками и благодаря им нашла ответы на многие профессиональные вопросы. Спасибо организаторам курсов за информационное сопровождение на всех этапах программы и за предоставленные методические материалы на стадии подготовки к программе! Большое спасибо лекторам за терпение и неравнодушное отношение! – поделилась Надежда Красюк, учитель информатики в школе № 1 г. Пыть-Яха.

Проект «STEAM школа» вызвал огромный интерес у педагогического сообщества Дзержинска, и это неудивительно. Во-первых, авторы программы помогли педагогам по-новому взглянуть на преподаваемый предмет и показали, как эффективнее использовать современное оборудование и технологии. Во-вторых, участники проекта познакомились с новыми интересными формами работы, – отметила Ольга Палева, начальник Департамента образования города Дзержинска. – Мы очень благодарны СИБУРу за поддержку таких инициатив, поскольку «STEAM школа» – это уникальная площадка для обмена опытом, практикой, это возможность изменить траекторию и модель преподавания в соответствии с сегодняшними потребностями общества.

Мы говорили с авторами программы о новых подходах в образовании. А ведь тот формат, который был выбран для интенсивов – дистанционный, – это и есть один из новых подходов со своими несомненными преимуществами. Наши лекции и мастер-классы, по сути, проводились как те же стримы или прямые эфиры в социальных сетях: в той форме, которая наиболее близка и понятна современному поколению школьников, – подчеркнула Марина Цепилова, учитель физики школы № 6 имени А.И. Гордиенко в Нягани. – Думаю, это как нельзя лучше соответствует цели проекта – научить учителей преподавать классические школьные предметы таким образом, чтобы в будущем их ученики стали востребованными профессионалами в условиях глобальной цифровизации и стремительного развития новых технологий. Мы очень благодарны СИБУРу за поддержку подобных проектов и рады тому, что у нас появилась еще одна прекрасная возможность профессионально расти и совершенствоваться.

Образовательные программы, подобные проекту «STEAM школа», важны для образования в регионах. Отрадно, что инновационные подходы и методики, которые апробируются в столичных школах, приходят со временем и к нам. Наша задача состоит в том, чтобы наши учителя и ученики ни в чем не уступали своим столичным коллегам и сверстникам. Мы благодарны организаторам и СИБУРу за прекрасную возможность развить преподавательские навыки, особенно в таких важных предметах, как математика и физика, и уверены, что результаты этой трехдневной работы не заставят себя ждать, – отметила Гульсина Садыкова, начальник Управления образования Администрации города Губкинского.