RU EN
Close

STEAM FEST

Significant statistics
> 42 500
took part in the Science Festivals and in STEAM FEST
> 11 080
took part in the educational program
285
teachers attended lectures for teachers
SIBUR has been supporting Science Festivals since 2016. Since 2020, the project has been implemented using the STEAM FEST format (STEAM stands for Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, Mathematics).

The project is intended to help popularize natural science education and to provide methodological support to teachers of natural science disciplines. In the past, the I Love Science festivals were equally successful in Perm, Blagoveshchensk (Republic of Bashkortostan), Noyabrsk, Kstovo, Blagoveshchensk-on-Amur, Svobodny, Tomsk, Nizhnevartovsk, Dzerzhinsk, and Tobolsk.


As Science Festivals were being transformed into the STEAM FEST event, the primary focus was shifted toward equipping children with relevant applied skills and competencies.

The Festival’s program

Science Festivals consisted of a broad range of activities including science chemistry and physics shows titled The Battle of the Sciences: Chemistry vs. Physics, series of lectures, classes in Visual Math, open engineering laboratory and programming workshops, 3D pen drawing, Mendeleyev Table quests, and travelling in VR glasses. In 2019, these events were held alongside the Festival of Contemporary Science Films (FUNC) following the Science Weekend format.

In February 2021, STEAM FEST was held online attracting over 14,000 participants from three cities: Blagoveshchensk (Republic of Bashkortostan), Muravlenko, and Nizhnevartovsk. The program of the festival included more than 100 activities: lectures, interactive sessions, and master classes. The festival’s participants were able to take online tours of SIBUR’s facilities and the NICA collider at the Joint Institute for Nuclear Research in Dubna. 
In addition, an extensive career guidance program was organized for high school students including meetings with experts in various fields and consultations with a psychologist. 

Educational program

The project included a comprehensive educational program for teachers and school students including research workshops, lectures, extensive master classes, consultations on preparing for the Unified State Exam (USE), as well as open and interactive chemistry and physics classes for 9th and 11th graders.

Video reports

RU EN
Закрыть

STEAM FEST

Значимая статистика
> 42 500
человек посетили «Фестивали науки» и STEAM FEST
> 11 080
школьников приняли участие в образовательной программе
285
педагогов участвовали в лекциях для учителей
В рамках проекта с 2016 года при поддержке компании проходили «Фестивали науки». С 2020 года проект реализуется в формате STEAM FEST (STEAM — Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, Mathematics)

Проект направлен на популяризацию естественнонаучного образования, а также методическую поддержку преподавателей естественнонаучных дисциплин. В предыдущие годы фестивали «Я люблю науку» с успехом были проведены в Перми, Благовещенске (Респ. Башкортостан), Ноябрьске, Кстово, Благовещенске-на-Амуре, Свободном, Томске, Нижневартовске, Дзержинске и Тобольске.

При трансформации «Фестивалей науки» в STEAM FEST основной акцент был сделан на формировании у детей актуальных прикладных навыков и компетенций.

Программа фестиваля

«Фестивали науки» включали в себя разные мероприятия: научные химико-физические шоу «Битва наук: химия против физики», блоки лекций, занятия из цикла «Наглядная математика», открытые инженерные лаборатории и мастер-классы по программированию, рисование 3D-ручкой, квесты по таблице Менделеева и путешествия в VR-очках. В 2019 году мероприятия прошли совместно с Фестивалем актуального научного кино (ФАНК) в формате «Научный weekend».
 
В феврале 2021 года STEAM FEST прошел в онлайн-режиме и собрал свыше 14 000 участников из трех городов: Благовещенска (Респ. Башкортостан), Муравленко и Нижневартовска. В программу фестиваля вошли более 100 мероприятий: лекций, интерактивных занятий, мастер-классов. Участники фестиваля побывали на онлайн-экскурсиях по предприятиям СИБУРа и коллайдеру NICA в Объединенном институте ядерных исследований в Дубне. Для учащихся старших классов был организован большой блок по профориентации, который включал в себя встречи с профессионалами из разных сфер и занятия с психологом.

Образовательная программа

В рамках проекта была организована масштабная образовательная программа для учителей и школьников, включающая научно-практические семинары, лекции, мастер-классы широкого профиля, рекомендации для подготовки к ЕГЭ, открытые интерактивные занятия по химии и физике для учеников 9 и 11 классов.

Видеоотчеты