RU EN
Close

The CASE-IN International Engineering Championship

Significant statistics
8
countries: the championship’s geographical reach
5
participating leagues
>60
participating universities
> 5000
championship participants annually
SIBUR has been partnering with the CASE-IN International Engineering Championship since 2018. The project helps promote the popularity of engineering professions, assists participants in obtaining first-hand knowledge about their future professions, and introduces them to state-of-the-art manufacturing technologies and cutting-edge machinery and equipment. 

The CASE-IN International Engineering Championship ®

is a framework of competitions on solving applied engineering cases, aimed at schoolchildren, students and junior engineers representing the fuel and energy and the mineral resources sectors, the nuclear industry, and other affiliated industries. In 2019, the championship was ranked among the world’s Top 15 Olympiads, according to the RAEX rating agency (RAEX-Analytics).

In partnership with SIBUR

SIBUR has been a strategic partner of the Petrochemicals track. The company's experts act as members of the jury, and they also attend the final defense of projects submitted by championship participants to offer innovative solutions to real-life challenges, such as maintaining smooth and efficient operation of petrochemicals plants.


In 2020, SIBUR supported three CASE-IN championship leagues: the schoolchildren's, the students' and the young professionals' leagues. In addition to serving on expert panels, SIBUR’s specialists took part in a plenary session and a Career Day introducing project participants to a potential career with SIBUR. Nine SIBUR teams took part in the Young Professionals’ League’s activities. The Smart Upgrade team from SIBUR-Neftekhim (Dzerzhinsk) won their league’s tournament in the Petrochemicals field.

Video reports

RU EN
Закрыть

Международный инженерный чемпионат CASE-IN

Значимая статистика
8
стран - географический охват чемпионата
5
лиг в составе чемпионата
>60
вузов-участников
> 5000
участников чемпионата ежегодно
С 2018 года СИБУР выступает партнером Международного инженерного чемпионата CASE-IN. Проект популяризирует инженерные специальности, содействует участникам в получении практических знаний о будущей профессии, а также знакомит с современными производственными технологиями и новым оборудованием.

Международный инженерный чемпионат CASE-IN ® –

система соревнований по решению прикладных инженерных кейсов для школьников, студентов и молодых специалистов топливно-энергетического и минерально-сырьевого комплексов, атомной промышленности и смежных отраслей. В 2019 году чемпионат вошел в топ-15 олимпиад мира по версии рейтингового агентства RAEX («РАЭКС-Аналитика»).

Партнерство с СИБУРом

СИБУР является стратегическим партнером направления «Нефтехимия». Специалисты компании входят в состав жюри, а также присутствуют на финальной защите проектов, предлагаемых участниками чемпионата и направленных на инновационное решение актуальных задач – например, на обеспечение бесперебойной и эффективной работы нефтехимических установок.
 
В 2020 году СИБУР оказал поддержку трем лигам чемпионата CASE-IN: школьной, студенческой и лиге молодых специалистов. Помимо работы в экспертных комиссиях, специалисты компании приняли участие в пленарной сессии и Дне карьеры, в ходе которого рассказали участникам проекта о работе в СИБУРе. Девять команд компании приняли участие в лиге молодых специалистов. Команда Smart Upgrade предприятия «СИБУР-Нефтехим» (Дзержинск) стала победителем лиги по направлению «Нефтехимия».

Видеоотчеты