RU EN
Close

#жизнькрышке (a New Lease on Life for the Lid)

Significant statistics
As part of the project, two cities - Gubkinsky and Tomsk - will be collecting plastic waste (including bottles and bottle caps) in 2021. To facilitate this, volunteer work will be carried out by school and university students, entrepreneurs, active members of various public associations, employees of SIBUR companies, as well as other local residents. In addition, there are plans to hold an educational program covering the topic of the project. 

The Project's content

The plastic waste collected during volunteer clean-ups will be used to create objects of art. To determine their optimal appearance, an All-Russian contest of sketches of art objects will be held.  Upon completion of the contest, there will be a public presentation of the art objects picked to be installed in one of the central public areas of each city by the summer of 2021. The implementation of the project in Gubkinsky and Tomsk will contribute to forging eco-communities of enthusiasts environmentalists bringing together citizens who care about the environment.

SIBUR’s approach

SIBUR has always been consistent in its policy of supporting projects aimed to collect, recycle, and continue re-using salvaged plastic waste. As an example, in 2015 and 2016, SIBUR supported a large-scale contest of art objects made from plastic waste, aptly named Clean Art. In addition, the VTB United League and the Kontinental Hockey League working together with SIBUR have been running an environmental campaign called Basketbottle. As part of the campaign, discarded plastic bottles are collected after matches at Russian sports arenas and then sent for recycling.

RU EN
Закрыть

#жизнькрышке

Значимая статистика
В 2021 году в рамках проекта в двух городах – Губкинском и Томске – будет организован сбор пластиковых отходов (включая бутылки и крышки от них). Для этого будут проведены субботники, в которых примут участие школьники и студенты, предприниматели, активисты общественных объединений, сотрудники предприятий СИБУРа и другие местные жители. Также запланирована образовательная программа по теме проекта

Содержание проекта

Пластиковые отходы, собранные по итогам субботников, будут использованы для создания арт-объектов. С целью определения их внешнего вида проводится Всероссийский конкурс эскизов. После окончания конкурса состоится публичная презентация арт-объектов, которые будут установлены на одном из центральных общественных пространств каждого города к лету 2021 года. По итогам проекта в Губкинском и Томске будут сформированы экологические сообщества, объединяющие горожан, которые заботятся об охране окружающей среды.

Подход компании

СИБУР последовательно поддерживает проекты, направленные на сбор, переработку и дальнейшее использование пластиковых отходов. Так, в 2015-2016 годах при поддержке компании прошел масштабный конкурс арт-объектов из отходов «Чистое искусство». Кроме того, Единая лига ВТБ и Континентальная хоккейная лига совместно с СИБУРом реализуют экологическую акцию «Баскетботл». В рамках акции на аренах российских спортивных клубов проводится сбор пластиковых бутылок, которые затем направляются на переработку.