RU EN
Close

The Recycling Workshop

Significant statistics
4
recycling workshops opened
>20
workshops about ecology
>150
participants
The Recycling Workshop is a multifaceted environmental project that aims to develop a system of separate collection and recycling of plastic waste. The project has been implemented with the support from SIBUR since 2020.

Under this project, multiple mini-workshops are being established in the regions of SIBUR’s presence to teach local residents how to recycle plastic waste and where they can learn how to make various household items from recycled materials, such as toys, kitchenware, or notepads.The first recycling workshop was opened in December 2020 in Tobolsk, followed, in 2021, by the opening of a workshop in Dzerzhinsk, and grand openings of two workshops in Nizhnevartovsk and Tomsk in February 2022.

 
Throughout 2021, as many as 40 containers were set up for collecting plastic caps to be later used at the workshops by school students as recycled feedstock for producing 500 pieces of kitchenware, 4 park benches for the city of Nizhnevartovsk, and an art object erected in Tomsk .


As part of the effort to raise schoolchildren's awareness of pressing environmental challenges and to foster their respect for nature, the All-Russian Environmental #яделаючистыйгород (Russian for I am cleaning up the city) Contest was held in 2020 and 2021 within the framework of the project involving more than 7,000 schoolchildren from 80 regions of Russia.

RU EN
Закрыть

Мастерская ресайклинга

Значимая статистика
4
мастерские ресайклинга открыто при школах
>20
мастер-классов на экологическую тематику
>150
участников мастер-классов
«Мастерская ресайклинга» – комплексный экологический проект, направленный на развитие системы раздельного сбора и повторного использования пластиковых отходов. Проект реализуется при поддержке СИБУРа с 2020 года

Содержание проекта

В городах деятельности СИБУРа создаются мини-мастерские, в которых жители знакомятся с процессом переработки пластиковых отходов и учатся создавать из вторсырья предметы быта: игрушки, посуду, блокноты. Первая мастерская была открыта в декабре 2020 года в Тобольске, а в 2021 году открылась мастерская в Дзержинске, в феврале 2022 года прошли торжественные открытия мастерских в Нижневартовске и Томске.

За 2021 год установлено 40 контейнеров для сбора пластиковых крышек, из которых в мастерских вместе со школьниками были сделаны 500 предметов посуды, 4 скамейки для Нижневартовска и арт-объект, установленный в Томске.

Для привлечения внимания школьников к вопросам экологии и воспитанию бережного отношения к природе в 2020 и 2021 годах в рамках проекта проводился Всероссийский экологический конкурс #яделаючистыйгород, в котором приняли участие более 7000 школьников из 80 субъектов России.