RU EN
Close

Portfolio Review

Significant statistics
6
regions
>15
lectures
49
participants
>130
applications
The Portfolio Review project was implemented in 2017-2018 with the support of SIBUR as a special project within the framework of the Moscow International Biennale of Young Art by ROSIZO and the State Center for Contemporary Art and the Moscow Museum of Modern Art (MMOMA). The project will be rerun in March 2021.

The project’s key goal is to discover and support aspiring young artists from Russia’s regions. In 2017-2018 the project had a base in Tobolsk welcoming artists from Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug, Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Okrug, Tomsk, Tyumen and Nizhegorodskaya Oblast, as well as Perm Krai. In 2021 the Portfolio Review will be hosted by Moscow.

The Professional Program

This year's list of experts included Sergey Khachaturov, an art scholar, Nikolay Palazhchenko, an art manager, curator and founder of the Vinzavod Center for Contemporary Art; Andrey Egorov, an art theorist and head of research at MMOMA; and Anna Zhurba, a MMOMA curator. Taking stock of the project's second year, the experts noted visible progress demonstrated by its participants and their motivation to master new techniques and styles

An educational program for the general public

Running in parallel with the professional program, there were free public lectures for participants of the Portfolio Review project and for city residents delivered by such prominent figures in the world of art as Ekaterina Kibovskaya, Alexey Novoselov, Alisa Bagdonayte, Ksenia Podoynitsyna, Zhenya Chaika, Svetlana Baskova, Olga Kroytor, and many others.

Experts

Sergey Khachaturov
A fine art scholar, Ph.D. in Art Studies, Associate Professor at the Sub-department of National Art History, Department of History, Lomonosov Moscow State University
Andrey Yegorov
A fine art scholar, curator, head of research at the Moscow Museum of Modern Art (MMOMA), corresponding member of the Russian Academy of Fine Arts
Anna Zhurba
A Goldsmiths College, University of London, Master of Arts, curator, employee of the Moscow Museum of Modern Art’s Exhibition Department

Partners

RU EN
Закрыть

Портфолио-ревю

Значимая статистика
6
регионов
>15
лекций
49
участников
>130
заявок
«Портфолио-ревю» прошло в 2017–2018 годах при поддержке СИБУРа в качестве специального проекта Московской международной биеннале молодого искусства РОСИЗО-ГЦСИ и Московского музея современного искусства (ММОМА). Мероприятия проекта вновь проходят в марте 2021 года.

Основная цель проекта — выявление и поддержка молодых художников в регионах России. В 2017-2018 годах базой проекта стал Тобольск, куда приехали художники из ХМАО, ЯНАО, Томской, Тюменской и Нижегородской областей, а также Пермского края. В 2021 году «Портфолио-ревю» проходит на площадках Москвы.
Проект, который предоставляет молодым художникам из регионов возможность пообщаться с экспертами в области современного искусства.

Профессиональная программа

Экспертами проекта выступали Сергей Хачатуров, историк искусства, Николай Палажченко, арт-менеджер, куратор и основатель Центра современного искусства «Винзавод», Андрей Егоров, теоретик искусства, заведующий научным отделом ММОМА, и Анна Журба, куратор ММОМА. По результатам второго года проекта эксперты отметили заметный прогресс участников и их стремление к освоению новых техник и стилей.

Образовательная программа для широкой аудитории

Параллельно профессиональной программе для участников проекта «Портфолио-ревю» и жителей города прошли бесплатные открытые лекции ведущих представителей арт-сферы. Среди них Екатерина Кибовская, Алексей Новоселов, Алиса Багдонайте, Ксения Подойницына, Женя Чайка, Светлана Баскова, Ольга Кройтор и многие другие.

Эксперты

Сергей Хачатуров
Историк искусства, кандидат искусствоведения, доцент кафедры истории отечественного искусства исторического факультета МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова
Андрей Егоров
Искусствовед, куратор, заведующий научным отделом Московского музея современного искусства (MMOMA), член-корреспондент Российской академии художеств
Анна Журба
Магистр искусств Goldsmiths College, University of London, куратор, сотрудник выставочного отдела Московского музея современного искусства

Партнеры